Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favourite’s That Aren’t Books

Since Swetlana introduced me to this group that provides ideas for posts like these I immediately had to jump on board and make my own post. I’m sorry I have not been posting much on here lately. But there’s gonna be another review coming soon! So stay tuned for that.

shawn-mendes-msg-album-2016-billboard-embed

First up on my short list is Shawn Mendes’ Live Album where he played at Madison Square Garden. I have been a huge fan of his music ever since I discovered his first Album “Handwritten” which I absolutely love! I have had it on repeat for so long, it’s easily one of my all time favorite Albums.

Here is a link to his latest singles Treat You Better and Mercy.

 

suits-season-2-episode-12-coverNext up is a TV Show called “Suits” which I have been loving for years and I thought I would mention it now because the second half of season 6 just started! The Characters go through so much and it’s so great to see them grow to become better versions of themselves and owning up to their mistakes!

Suits follows college drop-out Mike Ross, who accidentally lands a job with one of New York’s best legal closers, Harvey Specter. They soon become a winning team with Mike’s raw talent and photographic memory, and Mike soon reminds Harvey of why he went into the field of law in the first place.

nintchdbpict000277499737

James Arthur’s latest Album “Back From The Edge” which he released in October last year but is still one of my favorites to listen to when I’m on the train on my way to school. I know about him because I used to watch X-Factor which he won in 2012. His first Album which was self titled was amazing as well but Back From The Edge is just one step further into who he is and his emotions and I love that.

 

tumblr_ohqd99pklh1tdm2x5o1_r1_1280

Second to last is Shadowhunters which is my favourite TV Show right now and I couldn’t resist including it in this post because I love these characters so much I can’t wait to see where their journey takes them. It’s based on the book series “The Mortal Instruments” by Cassandra Clare developed by Freeform. Season 2 is currently airing so if you want to catch up now is the time to do that!

“Clary Fray learns that she is a Shadowhunter, a human-angel hybrid that hunts demons. After her mother is abducted by a demon, Clary joins a group of Shadowhunters to save her mother and discovers powers she never knew she had.”

azad-right-584885e67d688-110

Last but not least I have Just Hold On by Louis Tomlinson & Steve Aoki! Louis is a member of the band One Direction which I’m sure you guys know. He’s brought out a song of his own as a solo project. I’ve been loving this song for a while now. It sends such a positive message as well!

Here’s a vioeo of them performing it together on Jimmy Fallon.

Let me know what you’ve been loving this month (aside from books) in the comments below! I would love to discover new things.

 

Leave a Reply

