Get To Know Me Tag

get to know me tagOver the past couple of weeks I’ve been trying to introduce myself to you guys via the books I loved or plan on reading (and there are a two more posts coming on that topic next week!) and then today, Kourtni over at kourtnireads tagged me to do the Get To Know Me Tag! That sounds like a great opportunity to show you guys a side of me that is not just books and my love for them! So, let’s go!

Vital Stats

Name: Swetlana
Nicknames: friends and family will usually go with just Sweta
Birthday: November 18th
Star Sign: Scorpio
Occupation: just finished school and am looking for a job in my field of work 

Appearance

4Hair Color: I wish I could tell you! I’d say it’s somewhere in the realm of red-ish blonde (don’t let filters fool you)
Hair Length: just past my shoulders (finally! I had it cut a bit too short last time…)
Eye Color: blue
Best Feature: definitely my eyes (especially when I’m wearing make up!), my lips and my aunt keeps going on about how great my natural hair color is (she’s convinced I get it colored)
Braces: never had them, though I might have needed some. my front two teeth are a bit crooked
Piercings: I got my ears pierced at the age of 10 I think and that’s it
Tattoos: I would love some one day (probably the name(s) of my future child(ren))
Right or Left: Right

Firsts

Real Holiday: We went on a trip with my graduating class in 2009 to Barcelona! that was a lot of fun (minus the getting burned part, because I apparently never learn from my mistakes)
Best Friend: Um, I have no idea, to be honest.
Award: none.
Sport: I am too lazy for sports! Though I did enjoy playing volleyball during PE
Concert: none!

Favorites

3TV Show(s): see, this is difficult. I watch too many tv shows and I can’t pick one. BUT what gets me most excited at the moment is Shadowhunters.
Color: blue? I don’t really care that much for colors (I say this as I keep thinking about what colors to use for an upcoming header image)
Song: I’ve very recently (as in past couple of days) really been loving Shawn Mendes’ Illuminate album!
Restaurant: this Chinese restaurant around where I live
Shop: almost any drug store will do!
Books: okay, so we have Clockwork Princess (we’ve just talked about my love for this one) and for a recent read: Caraval
Shoes: I literally wear the same pair of adidas shoes every day. couldn’t tell you the name of them though.

Currently

1Feeling: Weirdly enough, really good? I just had a really successful evening of doing blog stuff!
Single or Taken: single
Eating: nothing (I should’ve done this earlier and told you all about my super yummy fruit bowl)
Thinking About: what to do for the rest of the night
Watching: nothing, have been designing all evening and TV is too distracting during times like that. I might go over to YouTube in a bit though. Wind down and get ready for sleep.
Wearing: pajama shorts, tank top and a hoodie

Future

Want Children: 100%
Want To Be Married: yes
Careers In Mind: nursery nurse (that’s the English word for what I want to do, according to my English teacher. but we all know how bad school English is…)
Where You Want To Live: no idea, but definitely close to my parents

Do You Believe In

God: not really
Miracles: no
Love At First Sight: see, my teenage self would be screaming YES right now, but no.
Ghosts: not really
Aliens: there might be something out there somewhere, who knows?
Soul Mates: as a concept in fiction? yes. in real life? no.
Heaven: no
Hell: no
Kissing On The First Date: do what you wanna do!
Yourself: I wish I did it more often!

Tagging

I am doing what Kourtni did and tagging our most recent follows!

Krysti @ YaAndWine

Lynne @ Fictionophile

Nikki @ TheNightIsDarkAndFullOfBooks

Amylee @ TheBookLagoon

17 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

    1. We ended up only really spending one day in Barcelona and the rest of the time we were in this small town a good hour or so from Barcelona, but it was definitely still lots of fun! And a great memory for sure.

      Me too, I’ve got like pale skin, that red-ish hair and freckles and you’d think I would’ve learned my lessons of applying sun screen (which I had, actually. stupid me just missed my feet. XD) at least since then… but nope. The first hot day and I’ve got a sunburn.

      Thanks for tagging me to do this, it was a lot of fun! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha, I’m the exact same way! I either forget to put sunscreen on or I do it once instead of the every 2 hours or so that you’re supposed to which results in me getting burnt anyway. I remember a few years ago I got burnt so badly I had blisters all over my back. Needless to say, it’s not fun. I’ve gotten slightly better with it since that happened, but still not great, haha.
        No problem! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Blisters are the most horrible thing EVER to happen to me. I got them pretty badly one year after spending all day at like a public pool with slides and stuff and the next day I had to sit in a car for 3 hours with blisters on my shoulders and back. That luckily never happened to me again.

        Like

  1. This was a lovely post, I really liked getting to know you a bit better! I would love to go to Barcelona someday, it sounds like such a gorgeous city 🙂 And that fruit bowl made me SO hungry and craving for some strawberries haha 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! 🙂 It was super tasty too and I’ve had a variation of it a couple of times since! I’m so glad that the warmer months are slowly approaching and that we can get more fruits! Winter was HARD.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

