Seven Deadly Sins – Book Tag

I was browsing through different Blogs the other day and I saw this tag on romweasley’s blog and figured I’d do it too. It was created by malarayofsunshine. Without further ado – let’s get into it!

GREED WHAT IS YOUR LEAST INEXPENSIVE BOOK? WHAT IS YOUR MOST EXPENSIVE BOOK?

testing-stuff

For my least expensive book I’d definitely say Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins since it was really like 5€. Winter, however, cost me 22€ (In Hardcover).

WRATH WHAT AUTHOR DO YOU HAVE A LOVE/HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH?

another

I picked Cassandra Clare because on one side I do love the characters and when I read this series back in 2014 I fell in love with it. But I also understand the problematic aspects of these books. Since I got really into the TV Show I have seen more and more things that I no longer like about it. Besides CC isn’t very good at dealing with any criticism and she seems kind of bitter sometimes. Which is what made me pick her for this one.

GLUTTONY WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU DELICIOUSLY DEVOURED OVER AND OVER WITH NO SHAME WHATSOEVER?

jkjkl

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban just had to be my pick for this. I read this one last year in August and absolutely adored it. This world is so magical it’s just great to read about. Besides I have always loved the movie adaption of this one a lot. It’s also one of my favorites because it has Sirius Black in it who is such a great father figure for Harry.

SLOTH WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU NEGLECTED READING DUE TO LAZINESS?

op

I was planning on reading Cress by Marissa Meyer right after Scarlet but as mentioned I neglected this one for a long time but I really want to read it this year and the aim is to finish the series I started.

PRIDE WHAT BOOK DO YOU MOST TALK ABOUT IN ORDER TO SOUND LIKE A VERY INTELLECTUAL READER?

kjdlkj

I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson doesn’t nessecarily make me feel intellectual but it’s probably the most memorable book I have read. It sends a really great message. Which is why I picked this one.

LUST WHAT ATTRIBUTES DO YOU FIND MOST ATTRACTIVE IN MALE OR FEMALE CHARACTERS?

What I find really attractive is if a male/female character really gets to grow throughout the Journey they go on. Obviously I love a good bit of humor (sarcasm included because I’m a very sarcastic person so I really like that. Although if they get too cocky it becomes annoying).

ENVY WHAT BOOKS WOULD YOU MOST LIKE TO RECEIVE AS A GIFT?

sdlkfjk

I picked A Darker Shade Of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab because I have been hearing a lot of positive things about these so I really want to get them at some point. Obviously receiving them as a gift wouldn’t be bad either. 😉

That’s all for my 7 deadly sins tag picks! If you’ve done this already feel free to leave a link of your post in the comments!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins – Book Tag

  1. Sofia @ BookishWanderess says:

    Great tag! My answer for gluttony would be Harry Potter as well. I have re-read the series a few times and could do it a thousand times more. I love all the books so much, this series got me into reading and it will always have a especial place in my heart. Also, I really want to read A Darker Shade Of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows, I own them, I just haven’t read them yet and I need to do it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sandra says:

      First of all, I’m glad you liked it! And I totally agree. The world J.K. created is just amazing. But not only that, the story just gets me everytime. I definitely plan on finishing the series this year. I stopped at Goblet of Fire (that book is huge ngl). When I read the first 4 books in August last year I flew through them. Me too. I’m currently reading Six Of Crows though. So it might take a while until I get to ADSOM.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Puput @ Sparkling Letters says:

    This tag is so interesting! I’ve never seen it before haha anyway, I love I’ll Give You the Sun SO MUCH! That book made me fall in love with Jandy Nelson’s writing haha and yes to ADSOM/AGOS, I’m glad you’re reading them now 🙂 Cress is probably my favorite though, well my favorite is Winter but Cress is a close second haha my most expensive book would be between Illuminae and Heartless but ILL was in hardback and Heartless in paperback so I guess it’s Heartless. Man what is it with Marissa Meyer and her books 😂😂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Sandra says:

      Me neither! I really loved the idea! So I went for it ;D. Me too! Although it took a long time for me to get into it, once I did, I couldn’t put it down. The Story is so beautiful. I’m looking forward to reading cress. it seems to be a lot of people’s favorite. I’m actually reading six of crows but i’ll read adsom/agos ar some point!. Hahaha hardcovers are pretty but not cheap

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

