Goodreads Book Tag

UPDATE: Hey guys! Swetlana here, I just wanted to let you know that I might not be as active with commenting on posts and writing posts for the next few days as I ended up with a cut across my middle finger and I need to have it bandaged up for a few days a least! But don’t you worry, we’ll still be posting regularly next week! We’ll make it work! 🙂

I was browsing through blogs and stumbled across this tag and decided to join in! Since I really like using Goodreads to update my reading activity this was a given.

goodreads-book-tag

What was the last book you marked as read?

28260587

What are you currently reading?

23437156

What is the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

27211901

What book do you plan to read next?

22299763

Do you use the star rating system?

I do, yes. It’s a good way to give my opinions on them although I don’t really give below 4 stars, unless a book really didn’t do very well for me, but it doesn’t take much for me to love a book. I just need good writing, interesting characters and a really good premise and plot!

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

I decided to do it this year. I definitely failed it last year because I was really into my tv show fandoms so reading got kind of pushed to the background. But I wanna do much better this year! So I set mine for 17 books because it’s 2017 and it’s a reasonable goal for me.

Do you have a wishlist?

I don’t have one on goodreads but I save some books on amazon when I plan on buying them soon-ish.

What book do you plan to buy next?

Either Caraval or A Darker Shade Of Magic/A Gathering Of Shadows. Although right now I’m trying to get through the books I already own.

Do you have any favorite quotes?

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

“I bet you could sometimes find all the mysteries of the universe in someone’s hand.”
Benjamin Alire Sáenz, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

“Meeting your soul mate is like walking into a house you’ve been in before – you will recognize the furniture, the pictures on the wall, the books on the shelves, the contents of drawers: You could find your way around in the dark if you had to.”
Jandy Nelson, I’ll Give You the Sun

Who are your favorite authors?

J.K. Rowling, Marissa Meyer, Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo are definitely up there.

Have you joined any groups?

I only joined the Top 5 Wednesday group!

+You can find me on goodreads here!

If you’ve done this tag as well feel free to link us! I would love to read your post(s)!

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag

    1. I’m like 200 pages in and so far I’m really enjoying it! I haven’t read her other books so all of these places and names are new to me but I’m getting the hang of it 😜 my favorite thing so far are the different character dynamics. They’re all so different but they’re working together for the same goals.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

