3 Series I haven’t finished (Yet)

Swetlana suggested this idea to me the other day and I loved it so here I’m going to share three book series I haven’t finished yet but I definitely intend on doing that this year!

112357121. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I started this series reading the first two books “Cinder” and “Scarlet” which I absolutely loved. The world Marissa created here is so wonderfully written and put together just talking about it on here makes me want to finish this series immediately.

I just love the elements of sci-fi/fantasy being put together with a twist of farytales and a hint of dsytopian fiction. It makes this world so much more intricate and fascinating to read about.

Of course you can’t have that without a bit of romance. I love the romance between Cinder and Kai the most though. (So far).

 

176754622. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

When I first heard about these books I didn’t know there was such a hype surrounding them. But I didn’t want that to cloud my judgement so I decided to see for myself wether I would enjoy it or not.

The answer is part yes and no. I enjoy how magical it is in terms of the writing. It’s very poetic in a way. My favorite part was Ronan and Adam’s dynamic with each other because they have a very complex relationship (as do all of the characters).

However I do plan on finishing it this year. I hope that with the last two books I might enjoy them more than the first two.

Last but not least..

HARRY POTTER LATEST BOOK COVERS3. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

I have been a huge fan of the movies for years now. But for some reason that is beyond me (realizing that now) I never picked up the books but last year I decided that I was gonna do something about that and let me tell you – I’m so glad I did!

I read my way through the first four books (Philosophers Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban and Goblet of Fire) in August last year back to back. Rowling created this beautiful story about family, tragedy, prejudice and magic. Reading the books made me fall in love with it even more than I already was having seen only the movies before. (I can’t even begin to count how many times I watched them over the years)

Let me know in the comments below what 3 series YOU haven’t finished but plan to. Of course you can leave a link to your post too. (If you have any suggestions for future posts or ideas of which we could improve our blog feel free to leave some feedback as well!)

 

3 thoughts on “3 Series I haven’t finished (Yet)

  1. Swetlana says:

    Is it okay if I talk you into finishing either Marissa Meyer or Maggie Stiefvater’s books? Because they are all really great? And like, how have you not finished The Raven Cycle yet?! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

