Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want To Have

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is Fictional Jobs You’d Want To Have and I was actually really excited to talk about this topic, even though my jobs ended up being part of only three books and the worlds created in them. Does anyone want to take any guesses before I get into this?

Shadowhunters Universe

cofThe first job I would absolutely love to have would be High Warlock (and if I can choose which High Warlock I would be? my answer is of course Magnus Bane)! I would love to have the ability use magic and spells and travel anywhere in the world with my portals and see all these great places and meet people from all over and experience life in different countries!

cofBut since we can’t all be powerful Warlocks, my second job choice would be Shadowhunter! I want to be as smart and powerful as Isabelle. Have tvshow!Alec’s leading skills and also his fighting skills. I want to have a heart as big as Clary’s and the ability to create runes to help Shadowhunters even more (remember that binding rune? so awesome!) and just help keep this world free of evil!

A Court Of Mist And Fury Universe

cofThe third job I would absolutely love to have is High Lady Of The Night Court. A) because the Night Court sounds like such a beautiful place to live and it also has the most bad ass people fighting for it in the form of it’s High Lord and his Inner Circle! And you also have someone who wants you to be a strong person, who encourages you to make your own decisions and to live life and I am all about that! Are there tickets available to get to the Night Court? I might need one right now! I mean, can you imagine living in a world in which you’re surrounded by all these people?

Shades Of Magic Universe

I am starting to sense a theme with the jobs I want to have, because next on my list is Traveler or Antari, as they are called in VE Schwab’s Shades Of Magic trilogy. Can you imagine having the opportunity to discover parallel universes and learn how they differ from each other? That sounds like so much fun!

cofAnd if I can’t be an Antari, I want to be a pirate on Lila Bard’s ship. I have only read about 200 pages of A Gathering Of Shadows so please don’t leave spoilery comments below about how all of that plays out! Lila Bard wants to see everything the world has to offer and I want to join her on that journey! Lila is also a pretty bad ass woman and I bet I could learn so much from her! We would have the best time on the sea!

There you have it, my Top 5 Jobs I’d Want To Have! Have you ever thought about what kind of jobs you’d want to have in different book universes? If so, let me know in the comments and lets talk about all the different worlds we could travel and all the fun we could have!

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want To Have

    • Swetlana says:

      Aww, thank you! The pictures I take are usually one of my insecurities about this blog – I guess I have been too influenced by what I’ve seen on bookstagram and now I think that my pictures need to look the same way. So this was a really nice comment to get, thank you again! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Swetlana says:

      Maybe being a wizard would’ve been on my list too, if I had read the Harry Potter books! So many people absolutely LOVE the world and I’m sure I will too once I start reading the books. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

