Book Haul: February 2017

february book haulI talked about wanting to start reading three popular series a few weeks ago and when I was looking at my amazon wishlist for a book to get, I actually got two books off that list of popular series I wanted to start! What were they? Well, let me tell you!

I’ll start this list off with a book that has been getting a lot of love and attention these past few weeks, because the final book in it’s trilogy was coming out soon. Said book is of course A Darker Shade Of Magic by VE Schwab! I was only about halfway through ADSOM when I decided I had to get the remaining books in the trilogy and even though I had pre-ordered A Conjuring Of Light it only arrived on February 28th and I was so pissed! I mean, what is the point of pre-ordering a book when it doesn’t on release day?! So yes, the Shades of Magic trilogy covers 3 of the 4 books I picked up this month.cof

The last book I got (which actually arrived at the same time as ADSOM) was Red Rising by Pierce Brown! I really hope to get to this book once I finish ADSOM and The Hate U Give (still waiting on that pre-order to arrive…) and I hope I will enjoy it as much as so many other people seem to do! I haven’t read too many books about male protagonists either so I’m excited about that too!

cofDid you buy any exciting books this past month? Are there any books you can’t wait to get your hands on next month? I’ve talked about four March releases that I’m really excited about just a few days ago too, if you need any inspiration on what to get! 😉

Leave a Reply

