Down The TBR Hole #2

As promised in last week’s post, I am back with part two of Down The TBR Hole! This weekly meme is hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story! You should head over and check out her TBR take downs too!

3

Book #1: Hourglass by Myra McEntire

Hourglass kind of sounds like something I might enjoy reading about at some point in the future, so for the time being this book is staying on my TBR! 

Book #2: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Unravel Me is book two in the  Shatter Me trilogy and I’ve read the first book and according to my rating back then, I seem to have enjoyed it too. But I can’t decide if I want to continue on with this trilogy or not. I’ve always wanted to read a book by Tahereh Mafi and I don’t remember if I enjoyed the writing in the first book or not. I think I’ll take you guys’ suggestions on this one! Have you read the Shatter Me trilogy and did you enjoy it? Please let me know!

Book #3: Daughter Of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

The synopsis for Daughter Of Smoke & Bone sounds interesting. Apparently, the book features angels and is a Romeo and Juliette type of story but not like any other that’s been written before. I am intrigued and will keep this book on my TBR!

4

 Book #4: Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer

Life As We Knew It‘s synopsis sounds nothing like a book I would enjoy anymore, so this is being taken off my TBR.

Book #5: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

I’ve seen a couple of reviews for Slammed and I have to say, I am not interested in reading this book. I’ve also read some not so nice things about Colleen Hoover’s books in general that have me not wanting to read anything by her. Slammed is being taken off my TBR.

I started this week with 71 books still on my Goodreads TBR shelf and am now down to 69 – with the possibility of one more book being taken off my TBR depending on what you guys think!

2 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #2

Leave a Reply

