Bookish Courtship Tag

I was tagged by beaucoupbooksblog to do this fun tag, so here we go!

Questions: Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

27883214

I instantly fell in love with this cover so I had to buy this book! I did also buy it because the premise sounds really great and I’m looking forward to reading it soon.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

19063

The summary sounds very mysterious and intriguing so I had to buy it besides the fact that a lot of people seem to love this book!

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

12000020

This book really resonated with me for a long time and I absolutely loved the writing because it was so easy to follow along.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

11235712

After having read this book I just wanted more because I fell in love with the concept of a farytale re-telling with a cyborg princess.

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

17167166

The ending of this book was so intense and that one major plot-twist really had me thinking about it for a long time. I absolutely love(d) this book. Sarah really does know how to surprise her readers.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

11870085

I don’t think I need to tell you why this book made me cry and think about how important it is to enjoy every moment in life that we get.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

18584855

The hardcover of this book does not only look amazing but also feels so nice, especially without the dust jacket. I keep picking it up to just feel it sometimes.

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family

23437156

I had to go with this one because I really feel like they would enjoy this kind of book with a thrilling premise and 6 very interesting, unique characters that just will make you love them and feel for them too.

 

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

HARRY POTTER LATEST BOOK COVERS

Does this need saying?! I absolutely adore this series and I will re-read over the years many many times.

Phase 10 – Share the love!!! Who would you like to tag?

I’m gonna go ahead and challenge Swetlana to do this tag too.

7 thoughts on “Bookish Courtship Tag

Leave a Reply

