The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile bloggerI was recently nominated by Kristen over at The Brunette Bookworm for the Versatile Blogger Award which is very lovely of her! You guys should definitely head on over and pay her a visit and make sure to leave a nice comment while you’re over there!Β 

 

The Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Seven Facts

  • I have recently started to try and work around with the different formatting options WordPress gives you for text posts to try and make my posts visually appealing.
  • Ed Sheeran’s most recent release Divide has been playing non-stop for over a week now.
  • I have two nephews (three and two years old) and I love being an aunt with everything I’ve got! It’s so fun seeing these two boys grow up!
  • I currently am in the weirdest slump and have been for a few weeks and it’s really annoying me. I also don’t want to pick up a book because I am worried I won’t enjoy it because I am in this weird slump.
  • I have trouble writing posts that aren’t almost a thousand words long – or longer, usually. I am a very rambly person. I can’t help it!
  • Sometimes I wish I had paid more attention during Dutch classes in high school. I pretty much forgot most of it the second I didn’t need it anymore.
  • I speak and understand both German and English. But I also understand Russian – as long as it’s not news anchors talking super fast. I wish I was more comfortable actually speaking in a language other than German, though. My English teachers in high school would always get annoyed with me because my written grades were great but my participation in class was horrible.

There we go! Seven rather random facts about myself. I hope you found some of them interesting! I am going to nominate some of the newest people who have followed our blog now!

The Nominees

I hope you guys enjoy doing this tag! I definitely can’t wait to read all those facts about you guys! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Aha I’ve been listening to Divide so much!! I love it. And oh my gosh, I’m in a slump too and it’s killing me!! So many amazing books I really want to read but I just can’t seem to pick up?? Someone please take this slump away!! Lovely post! ❀

    Like

    1. I have finally been able to listen to something other than Ed these past few days and it’s so nice to do that again. Sometimes it just gets a bit too intense. xD

      Right? I was luckily able to actually pick up and finish book a book yesterday which felt great! Especially since it was an ARC and it was kind of staring at me like ‘READ ME ALREADY: MY RELEASE DATE IS FAST APPROACHING.’! And I just started The Hate U Give, so hopefully I will continue to read it and enjoy reading more again! I hope you can get out of your slump soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha that’s great!! I get what you mean. πŸ˜‚
        YAYYYY! I have some ARCs staring at me as well… 😳 Still haven’t gotten the chance to read them though it’s probably due more to time issues. So little time!! And I hope you enjoy The Hate U Give! I’ve been meaning to pick that up and can’t wait to see what you think. 😊 Thank you! I hope so as well. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. God, The Hate U Give was SO good. I read it in one day and cried my way through quite a few pages too! I couldn’t review it though, I didn’t feel like I was educated enough on the issues talked about and I didn’t want to be ignorant of things. So I ended up just sharing a couple of thoughts on the blog instead. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

