Down The TBR Hole #3

Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story and this is my third week participating! Today we’re looking at books 11-15 on my current TBR shelf!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: Point Of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

Point Of Retreat is actually book #2 in Colleen Hoover‘s Slammed series and I took Slammed off my TBR last week, so this one is going too!

Book #2: Let The Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

Up next is Let The Sky Fall and before we get into this, can I just mention how pretty the covers in this series are? So stunning! Unfortunately, the synopsis doesn’t sound too intriguing to me anymore, so this one is going off my TBR shelf!

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Archived by Victoria Schwab

I don’t even have to think about The Archived. This one is staying on my list simply because it’s written by Victoria Schwab and I want to read more of her work!

Book #4: Sorceress by Claudia Gray

For whatever reason, I kept Sorceress, book #3 in a trilogy, on my TBR, so I am taking it off my TBR and book #1 in this trilogy doesn’t sound interesting (why does almost every book on my early TBR sound the same?) either.

Book #5: Across The Universe by Beth Revis

The synopsis for Across The Universe sounds like a lot of the sci-fi books that were released around the time this came out but for now it still somewhat interests me, so it’s staying on my TBR (for now)!

Okay, let’s see how many books I have taken off my TBR this week: 3 books! That’s pretty good if you ask me! That means my TBR goes from 71 to 68 books!

I actually forgot to check to see which March releases are out already and turns out I had 4 of them still listed as ‘not yet released’. That means even though I just took 3 books off my TBR, it actually grew a bit again! I am now at 72 books currently on my TBR! 

5 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #3

Leave a Reply

