Down the TBR hole #3

part 3

This is the third week I’m doing this meme that is hosted by Lia over at imaginaryplacesonpaper (Swetlana is one ahead of me) and it’s been so much fun! So here we go another time 🙂

girlofmidnight vs red queen

  • The Girl of Midnight by Melissa Grey has a very interesting premise with magic, mythical creatures, and kingdoms. But reading the synopsis now I’m not sold so – bye! Sorry, Melissa.
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard has been surrounded by a lot of hype and attention and I really like the idea of the Story which talks about the concept of purity of blood vs impurity. This one is staying!

 

conspiracy vs painted sky

  • The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall is about a girl named Avery who is chosen for this great destiny (which reminds me of The Mortal Instruments with Clary Fray) which is a rather common storyline these days but I’m very curious so it’s staying.
  • Under A Painted Sky by Stacey Lee is a story about preservence, friendship, and survival. That cover is beautiful too. It’s also written by a chinese-american woman so that’s great! I’m keeping it for the time being!

 

fairest vs train

  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer is a novella about the evil Queen Levana who reigns over her planet Luna (essentially being the Moon). This one definitely has to stay on my TBR because I’m currently reading Winter and I want to read every book in this series including Novellas. But that’s not the only reason. I just want to know what’s going through her mind, what makes her tick, why she’s so evil.
  • The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins has been adapted into a movie which is quite cool! But right now I have no desire to pick it up. Sorry!

That’s it for this week! I have reduced my TBR yet by another two books. Any progress is good progress is what I always say. Have you read any of these books? Or are you planning to read one of them soon?

3 thoughts on “Down the TBR hole #3

Leave a Reply

