Down The TBR Hole #4

Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story and this is my fourth week participating!

Before we jump into this week’s post I just wanted to clarify something about my TBR as I confused myself about it last week. I have two separate shelves for books I want to read in the future: my TBR Shelf and my Not Yet Released Shelf. Once a book is released, it moves on to my TBR Shelf which means that my TBR continues to grow even when I take books off it. So yes, I just wanted to let you guys know about this. 🙂

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: The Diviners by Libba Bray

Up first this week we have The Diviners! I haven’t read a single Libba Bray book yet and this does sound interesting (again with the New York setting) and it’s taking place in a time period I haven’t read much or anything about. So, let’s keep this!

Book #2: World After Susan Ee

World After (book #2 in the Penryn & the End Of Days trilogy) is one I am not entirely sure about, to be honest. From my rating of the first book I seemed to have enjoyed it and I haven’t really read a book about angels since finishing Angelfall – so it might be time to change that. For the time being, this stays too!

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: Ruby Red by Kersten Gier

Ruby Red doesn’t sound particularly interesting to me anymore, so this one is definitely going! 

Book #4: Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Nope. Eleanor & Park doesn’t sound like something I would enjoy at this point in my life. I don’t think ‘star-crossed sixteen-year-olds’ is something I am interested in reading anymore. This is going off my TBR.

Book #5: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Another Rainbow Rowell book! I must really have been looking at her works when I was adding these two to my TBR. And Attachments again doesn’t sound like something I would enjoy and actually kind of creepy? This is going off my TBR!

There we have it! Another week of looking at my TBR and deciding what should stay and what should go. And to be honest with you guys? After I had finished the first two books I thought I wouldn’t kick anything off my TBR this week and then the next three books just didn’t spark my interest anymore. Huh. Did not see that coming!

Have you guys read any of these books? Do you agree with my choices this week? Let’s talk about it in the comments! Also, if any of these authors have books I should absolutely check out, let me know too! 

3 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #4

  1. I enjoyed both of Rowell’s books that you have as off the list, but I understand where you’re coming from! E&P deals with more controversial issues that just teen love, but it can get cheesy and points and yes they do end up “star crossed” haha. Thanks for sharing! I really like the idea of paring down the TBR shelf. It can get overwhelming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and I think I enjoyed it (though I was at times more interested in the fanfiction within the story), but those two books just didn’t sound interesting to me. I still need to pick up Carry On though!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was also fascinated with the fan fiction in it haha 🙂 I’d say I liked E&P more than Attachments. I respect your choices though, TBRs are overwhelming and we can only read what really interests us. And Carry On is great too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

