The Bookish Courtship Tag (Take 2)

bookish courtship agSandra recently did this tag and tagged me to do it too, so that’s what we’re doing today! From what I remember from reading her post, this is going to be a lot of fun!

INITIAL ATTRACTION: A book that you bought because of the cover

a thousand pieces of you

I feel like A Thousand Pieces Of You might’ve been mostly a cover buy and can you blame me? That cover is stunning. And the story was good too, luckily!

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: A book that you bought because of the summary

red-rising-cover

All of my books? I mean, I read every synopsis before I buy a book – even if it’s by an author I really like or if it’s been a book I’ve heard tons about. Or, as was the case with Red Rising, when I like the author as a person but want to get to know the writer too!

SWEET TALK: A book with great writing

11235712

I was originally going to go with A Darker Shade Of Magic for this one, but then I saw the next question and decided to talk about a different book here instead! So, a book with great writing would definitely be any Marissa Meyer books! I loved her The Lunar Chronicles and Heartless too!

FIRST DATE: First book in a series that made you want to pick up the rest

22055262

We’ll go with a recent book here: A Darker Shade Of Magic! I was honestly only about a hundred pages into this book when I decided to order the next two books too! That’s how good this book was and I definitely haven’t been disappointed by my decision so far!

LATE NIGHT PHONE CALLS: A book that kept you up all night

25613472

Let’s go with A List Of Cages. A book I read in one sitting and also well into the night because I just really, really needed to know how things were going to play out. I needed to know if Julian and Adam would be alright.

ALWAYS ON MY MIND: A book you could not stop thinking about

hateugive_10-10snap

Again, I have a different book I want to use for this question, but I don’t want to repeat books here, so. A book that I also finished recently (but that has been on my mind before for months) is The Hate U Give. I think everyone needs to read this book and understand the events it’s based on.

GETTING PHYSICAL: A book which you love the way it makes you feel

acomaf

We’ve almost made it all the way through this list without mentioning a Sarah J Maas book! But that’s going to change now! For this question, we’ll go with A Court Of Mist And Fury! I love this book so much and I cannot wait to be reunited with it soon!

MEETING THE PARENTS: A book you would recommend to your friends and family 

city of bones

I keep trying to get both my sisters to read The Mortal Instruments but they won’t do it – partially because my copies are in English and neither of them wants to read in English. My youngest sister also isn’t really interested in this world. But my other sister is and actually watches the show too!

THINKING OF THE FUTURE: A book or series you know you will re-read in the future

clockwork_angel_1

And if you think I would not mention The Infernal Devices in this list at all, you are wrong. I would have used this multiple times before, but no repeating, right? But yes, this is definitely a series I see myself reading over and over again in the future! I am actually itching to get back into this world already! I keep thinking about it lately! Hopefully soon!

There we go! This was really fun and I actually didn’t have as difficult a time as I thought I was going to have, huh! I hope you guys enjoyed this tag! Please feel free to do it yourselves and make sure to link your posts in the comments after! 

Leave a Reply

