Get to know me (part 2)

Hey, guys! Little update: I’ve been home all week due to being sick so I wasn’t on her much but Swetlana came up with the idea to continue on our little series of posts where we talk about ourselves or things that we want to share from our lives.

Personal

1176376_444754112299282_325866907_nIn my last post, I talked about how I’m quite close with my family and how important that is to me. However, a lot of things have changed over the years. My mother’s second husband (the one after my father – they divorced when I was about 5 years old – so I wasn’t really very aware of it at the time) died in 2012 and it was a very difficult time for me to deal with. I was in school at the time and due to dealing with that shock and the reality that he was never coming back, was quite crushing and my grades went down. But now, looking back I know that he’ll always be with us and that’s enough for me, so after a while, we all continued on.

Now my mom has married again and she seems happier than I’d ever seen her in previous relationships and as long as she’s happy with that, so am I.

My siblings are all working so we don’t get to see each other as much as we would hope but that’s okay because we’re all so busy you sometimes get carried away without meaning to forget anyone or anything. It’s just how it is sometimes. We do have our catch up’s when we all get-together, though.

Fandoms/Interests

Fandoms have been a big part of my life for so many years it’s become so normal to talk about a new tv show that’s come out, the newest movie or book. I love talking about my favorite universes and worlds with a variety of different kinds of characters.

The first fandom I was ever really a part of was The Vampire Diaries fandom. I first saw the show on TV and got curious so I started watching it and boom! there was my first favorite TV Show (I never had that before. I only casually watched them but never like this). Damon and Elena weren’t my favorite couple at first but over time I fell in love with their story. That’s also around the time I made my first Tumblr account with the URL likeafarytale (which doesn’t exist anymore, haha).

Over time I got into more TV shows but TVD always stayed on the front for me because once I get into something I REALLY get into it. Naturally, this lasted for up until the end of the 6th season of the show. Then I became a huge fan of One Direction, whom I still support just as much but I’m not involved in the fandom anymore cause as Swetlana said in her post it got so out of control I couldn’t stand it anymore. That was also around the time I actually started talking to Swetlana. We’ve known each other for quite a few years now.

Obviously, I can’t talk about Fandoms without mentioning Shadowhunters (specifically Magnus/Alec) which has brought me so much excitement, joy, and laughter. I don’t think I ever had this much fun in a fandom before. I love this show and the cast is amazing. What more could I want?

People often talk about how they have all kinds of hobbies but I have always loved all kinds of media may it be TV, Movies, Music – any kind, really. I’ve never related to having hobbies such as drawing or photography. I feel like I got that from my brother who has kind of gotten me into all kinds of media. It’s a common interest we share and often bond over.

Let’s have a little discussion in the comments! What was your first favorite TV Show or Character you remember seeing or reading about?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

