Down The TBR Hole #5

Another week and another Down The TBR Hole post! I can’t believe this is already the fifth week that I am partaking in this weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story! Let’s get right into it!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Up first today, we have Maggie Stiefvater’s The Scorpio Races! I definitely want to read more of Maggie’s work and a lot of people seem to really love this book, so it’s staying on my TBR!

Book #2: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

To be honest, my initial reaction to just the title and cover of The Lightning Thief was that I wouldn’t be interested in this book at all. But actually? the synopsis sounds quite interesting and like it might be a fun time! Let’s hope the fact that I am far from the target audience isn’t going to affect how much I enjoy this book! For now, this is staying on my TBR!

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

I know that a lot of fantasy fans really love Brandon Sanderson’s The Final Empire and it’s Mistborn trilogy, but the synopsis just doesn’t grab me. So, this is going off my TBR!

Book #4: The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne

Up next, we have The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas! This is 100% going to stay on my TBR! I really want to read more historical fiction (especially of the World War II kind) and this sounds like an intriguing story!

Book #5: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Marie Lu’s The Young Elites is a book that I’ve had my eye on for quite a while since I really enjoyed her Legend trilogy and want to read more of Marie’s work! But I’ve also seen people talk not so great about this trilogy while others absolutely love it. For now, I will keep it on my TBR and see how I feel after I read the first book!

That’s it for this week! Can you believe I only took one book off my TBR because I sure can’t! I was sure most of these would be taken off while just listing them! But I am happy to keep these for the time being!

Have you read any of these books? If so, which one should I read first? Let’s talk in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #5

  1. Lia says:

    The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas is so beautiful and sad, I read it in school a few years ago. I definitely recommend it! The Scorpio Races is really good as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

