Down The TBR Hole #6

Can you believe we’ve been doing this for six weeks now? Because I honestly can’t and I’m also wondering where those six weeks have gone? Seriously, the first week of April is already over! But anyways, enough with all of this talk about time passing so quickly! We’ve talked before about how Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story, so let’s get right into this post!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: The Girl At Midnight by Melissa Grey

I own a copy of The Girl At Midnight, so it’s not even a question for me if this is staying on my TBR or not. If I own a book it’s staying on my TBR until I’ve read it!

Book #2: The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

Unfortunately, The Orphan Queen sounds nothing like something I would enjoy. Even the synopsis wasn’t interesting enough to keep my attention, so this is definitely going off my TBR. 

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Darkest Part Of The Forest by Holly Black

Even though I really want to read a Holly Black book at some point, I don’t think it’s going to be The Darkest Part Of The Forest. I don’t really feel like reading this anymore, so it’s going off my TBR.

Book #4: The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand

I’ve read Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly trilogy and really enjoyed it and I definitely want to read more by her, so The Last Time We Say Goodbye is definitely going to stay on my TBR!

Book #5: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I haven’t read anything by Alexandra Bracken before and I don’t think The Darkest Minds is going to be the book I will start with. This is going off my TBR!

Have you guys read any of these books or authors? Are there other books by them that I should absolutely read as soon as possible? Please let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #6

  1. Two of the ones you got rid of are the two books out of these that are on my TBR, haha! Although admittedly, neither one is a high priority. I bought The Darkest Minds for my Kindle (I think I actually got the whole series) a while ago so that’ll definitely be staying on there. And I know my library has The Darkest Part of the Forest so I’ll probably check it out eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like if I had access to a library that provides books in English I might choose different for some of these books, as I could just borrow them whenever I feel the urge to. But I just don’t want to spend my money on those books and I don’t think I’ll want to do it anytime soon. I hope you end up liking them whenever you decide to pick them up!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

