Down The TBR Hole #7

We have talked before about how Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story, so let’s get right into this post and not waste any time on long introductions!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: The Strange And Beautiful Sorrows Of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

Before we even start talking about the synopsis for The Strange And Beautiful Sorrows Of Ava Lavender, can we please just talk about that cover for a second? Because it is absolutely stunning! I bet it’s even more beautiful on a physical book! Anyways, I think this might be something I end up liking and luckily the book isn’t too long so I should be able to finish it to matter what. This one is definitely staying on my TBR!

Book #2: The Girl Of Fire And Thorns by Rae Carson

The Girl Of Fire And Thorns sounds like a series that is featuring a love triangle and I am not into that any more (unless it involves Will, Tessa and Jem), so this was strike one for this book. And then there is the ‘he sees her like no other man has seen her before’ thing that just adds to this book not appealing to me. This is going off my TBR.

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

I honestly feel like I have read many books that feature the same elements as this story, so I’m not really interested in reading The Burning Star. This one is going off my TBR.

Book #4: Midnight Thief by Livia Blackburne

Midnight Thief literally almost sounds exactly like The Burning Sky in some aspects? I must have really been looking for that type of story when I was adding these to my TBR… but this is also going off my TBR!

Book #5: Death Sworn by Leah Cypress

I like the idea of Death Sworn and apparently there isn’t a big focus on building a love relationship, so I am definitely intrigued. This is staying on my TBR for now!

Looking back at these books, I honestly think I was looking for very particular things when I added them! Especially since the plot of some of these is very similar! This week I ended up taking 3 books of my TBR, which I consider quite the success!

Have you guys read any of these books? If so, what did you think of them? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #7

  1. Oh I want to read Ava Lavender SO badly just as well, I have that one on my TBR since…well, I can’t even remember, it’s been so long. I love the cover and magical realism but I’m scared not to be into it. I hope we’ll both enjoy it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

