Top 5 LGBT+ Books On My TBR

lgbt books on my tbrI haven’t actually participated in Top 5 Wednesdays in so long and it was actually kind of difficult to come up with books for today’s post? Because even though I want to read more diverse books (including diverse sexualities) I discovered that I didn’t really have many books on my TBR or that I knew of many books fitting this category! I really need to step up my game!

Anyways, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Samantha and Lainey and this week’s topic is Favorite LGBT+ Reads – unfortunately, I haven’t read too many books featuring LGBT+ characters, so I thought I would talk about books I want to read in the future! So, here we go!

30139283Book #1: History Is All You Left Me / More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

History Is All You Left Me was actually the one book that I thought of right away! Adam Silvera is such a beloved author by the people I watch on YouTube, this was a no brainer! I just wasn’t sure which of his books I would add to my list because I’ve heard people suggest I read More Happy Than Not before HIAYLF and the other way around too. And, on top of that, he is coming out with another book later this year which also sounds really intriguing!

Book #2: Queens Of Geek by Jen Wildequeens of geek

I feel like Queens Of Geek has been popping up on my radar more and more lately and I keep seeing people really praise this book which definitely sparks my interest! And the cover is also such an eye catcher! But I also really like the concept of this book and I can’t wait to experience a con through the eyes of these three friends! I’ve always enjoyed watching videos of comic con – especially when I was more involved with different fandoms a few years ago and seeing my favorite actors interact, so I’m hoping to find some of that feeling and excitement within the pages of this book!

the love interestBook #3: The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich

The Love Interest isn’t releasing until mid-May but boy am I excited for this one! I mean, a story about two boys who are supposed to woo a girl but then they fall in love with each other instead? That sounds pretty awesome to me! And I kinda really love the opposites these two seem to portray! I can’t wait to see how this plays out!

 

Book #4: The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavicthe foxhole court

Tumblr is absolutely in love with this trilogy and I can’t believe I didn’t think of The Foxhole Court when I was making my list! Seriously, I think this was the one book I saw pop up on my dashboard even though I wasn’t following any blogs that were about books specifically! I also keep seeing Emma of missmareadsalot rave about these books and we definitely share a good deal of similar book favorites, so!

 

carry onBook #5: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

When I was reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell I was usually more interested in the bits and pieces of fanfiction that we got in the book and I remember really wanted to read more of it – Carry On is that fanfiction and I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet? But I definitely want to at some point!

Have you read any of the books on my list? If so, which one should I get to as soon as possible? And if you have any more recommendations for me, please leave them in the comments below!

 

19 thoughts on “Top 5 LGBT+ Books On My TBR

  1. Oooh I love your list! I’ve read and loved History Is All You Left Me, and the others are all on my tbr. A friend of mine LOVES the Foxhole court books and has re-read them several times, so I’ll definitely have to give them a try too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. History is all you left me is SO GOOD. ❤ I would honestly recommend both of Silvera's books equally, they're both amazing. Queens of Geek and The Love Interest are on my TBR as well!! I can't wait to read them, they sound so good. Carry On is also fabulous, I loved it so much! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really enjoyed More Happy Than Not but it was such an emotional story, I think I still need to wait like a couple more months to read this other book, as it seems just as emotional ahah 🙂
    I am SO eager to read The Love Interest, it sounds just like my kind of book 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ! I really enjoyed More Happy Than Not but it was such an emotional story, I think I still need to wait like a couple more months to read this other book, as it seems just as emotional ahah 🙂
    I am SO eager to read The Love Interest, it sounds just like my kind of book 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

