Down The TBR Hole #8

Another weekend and time for another Down The TBR Hole post! As always, this weekly meme is hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story. Let’s get right into this!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

I really like the idea behind Falling Kingdoms and I definitely want to see where the author takes the story in the remaining books! And from the looks of it, this is a completed series (or is the final book about to come out? I know I’ve seen it pop up recently!) so I could marathon all of it which is always so much fun! This is staying on my TBR! 

Book #2: Vicious by VE Schwab

All I know about Vicious is that it’s about two college best friends who did experiments while at college and now, 10 years later, one of them is trying to get rid of everything that is evil (or something along those lines. I won’t look at the synopsis for this one). They are apparently also the anti-hero type of characters and I’m most definitely intrigued! But let’s be real, this is a VE Schwab book, there’s no way I’m taking it off my TBR. This is staying too! 

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

I think I first took notice of The Demon King because Regan from peruseproject really enjoys these books and the synopsis sounds rather interesting too, so for the time being, this is staying on my TBR! I think the author has a different series out too which is awesome! I’ve been looking for new authors to read and Cinda Williams Chima definitely has a good amount of books for me to choose from and read!

Book #4: The Shifter by Janice Hardy

I like the idea of The Shifter, but unfortunately, I don’t think I will be getting to this anytime soon and by the time I would want to read this, I’ll probably have lost interest in this book, so I am taking it off my TBR.

Book #5: The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

The False Prince is going to suffer the same fate as The Shifter. I like the idea of this story but don’t think I will be getting to this book anytime soon and I don’t think this is going to hold my interest for months (or maybe even years) to come, so this is going off my TBR.

There we go! Whenever I finally end up picking up the books I decided to keep on my TBR I will hopefully find two new and fun series to fall in love with and hopefully also new authors to explore! I am definitely excited about these books! And we know I enjoy Victoria’s writing, so I’m positive I’ll enjoy Vicious too!

Have you guys read any of these books? What did you think of them? Let me know in the comments below and let’s get talking!

9 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #8

    1. You should absolutely get around to AGOS and ACOL as soon as possible! And once you get to especially ACOL, be prepared to be DESTROYED by emotions! I was ugly sobbing at 4AM while reading the last book in the Shades Of Magic trilogy! But it was so worh it still!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Vicious was one of my favorite books of 2016, so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! I’ll definitely be on the lookout for your review if you decide to give it a try. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds promising! I haven’t gotten around to buying Vicious yet though, but I definitely want to get to it at some point this year – but first there’s This Savage Song! 😀

      Like

  2. Ooooh how sad. The False Prince is actually one of my favorite books! I really enjoyed that series. I also really like middle grade fantasy, which could be why. But Falling Kingdoms has been on my list so long… I wonder if I’ll ever get to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

