Down The TBR Hole #9

Whenever I sit down to write the newest post in this little series I am always surprised how long I’ve been doing it! I mean, it’s been nine weeks since I started this! Nine. Time is just flying by! Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story that is a lot of fun to do, so you guys should definitely join all of us already doing this!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen

Okay, I am kind of undecided when it comes to Stolen Songbird. It’s apparently a Beauty & The Beast type of story and features trolls and a rebellion that is forming under the mountain these trolls live at and the main character Cecile is being taken to. And the reviews that I briefly looked at were mostly positive, so why can’t I decide what to do? Have any of you guys read this book? Was it good?

Book #2: Storm Siren by Mary Weber

I feel like Storm Siren sounds like too many books I’ve read before and so I’m not particularly interested in this story, so it’s going off my TBR!

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

The Bane Chronicles is the one book I already know is definitely going to stay on my TBR, I don’t even have to look at the Goodreads description or anything like that. I’ve been wanting to read this book for years now and since I’m currently in the middle of my Shadowhunters Chronicles re-read, I am sure I will get to this eventually!

Book #4: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Even though I originally put Wayfarer on my anticipated releases for January, Passenger actually doesn’t sound that interesting to me anymore? I know I read the synopsis back when I was writing the post, but my opinion must have changed since. This is going off my TBR!

Book #5: All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Hmmm, I don’t think I’ll ever want to read All The Bright Places. It’s apparently a The Fault In Our Stars but featuring suicide. And while I did really enjoy TFIOS, I definitely don’t want or need a repeat type of story. I’ve also heard mixed things about this book, so it’s going off my TBR!

This week I was apparently in a ‘cutting down my TBR’ type of mood as I took 3 books off my TBR and I might take another one off depending on the feedback I get from you guys! So please, let me know if you’ve read Stolen Songbird before and what you thought about it!

11 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #9

      1. I read City of Bones if that counts??? *sheepish smile*

        I mean I forgot pretty much everything except for Clary, Jace, Simon, Isa…belle, um, Alec, Magnus, Luke, Jocelyn… and Valentin and the Covenant. Wait Valentin is Jace’s father right??? And Jace and Clary are siblings. Unless I’m remembering this wrong and actually thinking of the spoilers. XD

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Should count! 😉

        Uhm, I think they revealed they are siblings in City Of Bones, but I’m not 100% sure anymore. xD It’s been a couple of months since I re-read COB. 🙂 You should definitely give them another go this summer! I hope you end up enjoying them!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Lovely post! I get it, sometimes we all need to do a little cleaning on our endless TBRs, ahah. I am still unsure about reading Passenger – I have it on my TBR but with time, I think I kind of lost interest just as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have also kind of heard mixed things about the duology – some people seem to really enjoy it while others just seem to be bored with it and don’t enjoy it too much. And those are usually the most difficult books for me to decide whether I should read them or not! Because if a book is loved by a LOT of people, obviously I get excited too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve tried doing this, but every time I just end up wanting to keep everything. Haha. I know I won’t get to all of them, but I’ll try! Also, if you enjoy the Shadowhunter Chronicles and you like Magnus Bane… I think you’ll like the Bane Chronicles. I liked it more than I liked any of the books in TMI! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was worried that would happen for me too, but some of the books on my TBR had been there since around 2012 and I had definitely lost interest in them, so they were easier to take off! Things might be more difficult now that I’m getting closer to books that have been added more recently!

      I LOVE Magnus Bane! He is definitely one of my favorite characters (and with the show and the way Harry Shum JR portrays him, he’s probably in my top 3 of favorite Shadowhunters Chronicles characters!) so I have high hopes of really and truely enjoying the novella bind-up! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LMAO same! And also, him and Matt have been doing a pretty great job with Malec to the point where I’m sometimes not interested in the other ships that they have on the show. Just one more month until we get new episodes!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

