Top 5 Most Owned Authors

top 5 most owned authorsDuring one of my most recent sleepless nights, I was watching a bunch of different booktube videos and came across a few videos about Top 5 Most Owned Authors and figured it would be a fun post to do for the blog too!

#1: Cassandra Clare (13 books)

I feel like this might be the most obvious author if you’ve been following our blog for a while and now how much I love anything Shadowhunter Chronicles related! I own all of the books Cassie has released in the Shadowhunter Chronicles and I own two copies of both Clockwork Angel and Lady Midnight! I do really love the fact that I have all of these books and can read them whenever I feel the urge to do so!

#2: Sarah J. Maas (9 books)

Up next we have another favorite author of mine: Sarah J. Maas! I absolutely love her books and I’m currently in the middle of my A Court Of Mist And Fury re-read (at least, as I am writing this post) and impatiently awaiting the arrival of my copy of A Court Of Wings And Ruin. I also really love her Throne Of Glass series and own all of the books in that series too!

#3: Richelle Mead (7 books)

Next, we have an author I haven’t talked about on this blog before even though I really loved two of her series! I own the entire Vampire Academy series (in German and in different covers) as well as Bloodlines! I don’t know why I never got the rest of the series – probably because I bought Bloodlines after having read it and I just wasn’t sure when/if I would re-read the series and I didn’t want to spend money on the books if I wasn’t going to read them again.

#4: Marissa Meyer (6 books)

I think we all know how much I love The Lunar Chronicles by the very talented Marissa Meyer! Thanks to Sandra I now also own a copy of Fairest on top of the four novels in the series! And of course Heartless, which was one of my most anticipated releases of 2016 and that I luckily really enjoyed when I finally read it at the beginning of 2017!

#5: Leigh Bardugo & Victoria Schwab (4 books each)

Technically, Maggie Stiefvater should be on this list too, but I decided that I would need to have read at least two different series by the same author for them to qualify for this list (or the books had to be from two different series) and all I’ve ever read by Maggie Stiefvater is The Raven Cycle!

I own the first two books in Leigh’s The Grisha Trilogy as well as the Six Of Crows duology – I never ended up buying Ruin & Rising because I couldn’t find a cover that matched either of my other books in this trilogy. And I hate when that happens. Why do publishers feel the need to mess with us like that? Seriously, why?

And lastly, we have my most recent author addition: Victoria or VE Schwab! I own her Shades Of Magic trilogy as well as This Savage Song (which I haven’t read yet…) and I am sure this list is going to grow even more once I read my way through all of her published work! I have really fallen in love with Victoria’s writing this year!

There we have it, the top 5 most owned authors on my shelves! What are some of your most owned authors? Do you own multiple copies of books – other than Harry Potter. πŸ˜‰

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Most Owned Authors

  1. From your list, I only own Crooked Kingdom from Leigh, and ADSOM from Schwab. I’m pitifully broke. XD But AGH I WISH I OWNED ONE OF MARISSA MEYER’S BOOKS! She’s one of my favorite authors of ever, and it’s sad that I don’t even own ONE of her books. XD πŸ˜₯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve collected most of these books over years and years and took advantage of great deals (like buying the ENTIRE TMI boxset for just 25€!) and wishing for books for christmas/birthdays! If I could have my way, I would own so many more books! xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right? I saw someone on Instagram mention they had gotten it for that price and I was like ‘WAIT WHAT. WHERE’ and then ordered it right away! I am THISCLOSE to running out of space again even though I just recently moved stuff around to make MORE room. xD

        Liked by 1 person

    1. She really does! And she has SO many more coming out! I think there’s at least THREE more trilogies being released in the next couple of years, starting with the Malec trilogy later this year and then a different one that (I think) is set after TID but before TMI that comes out in 2018. It’s rather difficult keeping up with all of her upcoming books!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know right?! Oh I had no idea there was a Malec trilogy coming! I’m going to have to look out for that.
        I did hear of one that’s after TID and before TMI, The Last Hours I think? And there’s also apparently another trilogy set after TDA?? SO MANY BOOKS. How does Cassandra Clare come up with all of this?!
        Ahah it really is. I still can’t wait to read them all though someday!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, I think The Last Hours is the one that’s set after TID! And I think The (or These) Wicked Powers is set after TDA and the Malec trilogy being woven around almost all of her other books? Something like that!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I only really have multiple copies for classics ike Anne of Green Gables, Austen and The Giver but I do also own multiple copies of Twilight. My most owned author is J.K. Rowling which comes as no surprise but I also own a bunch of books by Derek Landy!

    Like

    1. Oh yeah, JK Rowling is definitely an author many people have as their top owned author! I haven’t read any of her books yet, though I am hoping to give Harry Potter a try this year!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare are definitely on my list too!! I think the author I own the most books from though would have to Rick Riordan, I own several of his different series! πŸ˜… Awesome post! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have read the whole TMI series but I only own the first, second and fifth book in the series (don’t ask me why hahaha)! I also have the Infernal Devices trilogy on my shelf but I still need to read that one!
    I think my most owned author is J.K. Rowling with her 7 Harry Potter books πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

