Why am I a Reader Tag

readtag

I found this tag on thriceread a while ago and drafted it but never got around to actually writing it up so here it goes!

1. Choose one word that would describe you as a reader.

Mood-reader? Does that even count as one word? I don’t know. But it’s definitely what I identify with because I just never stick to TBR’s I set myself. I look at my shelf and pick what I’m in the mood for.

2. What is the first book that made you fall in love with reading?

For me, it was actually The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare that got me into reading in the first place. I read it a long time ago and since then reading is something I really love doing in my free time to wind down from the stress I had that day.

3. Hardcover or paperback?

Hardcovers, for sure. I prefer Paperbacks for traveling but I usually buy Hardcovers because a) they look nice on my shelf and b) are easier to read than those floppy Paperbacks. At least for me.

4. How has reading shaped your identity?

It has taught me so much about life and how important it is to value everything we have and make the most out of our lives as much as we possibly can. It also made me a more empathetic person.

5. What book do you read when you want to be comforted?

A fun, fluffy contemporary or a book I have really loved and want to re-read. Like for example, I’d re-read Six of Crows because I miss those characters so much and want to revisit that world.

6. Who influenced you to be a reader?

Mostly Tumblr but also Swetlana inspired me and now that we have this blog I’m constantly inspired to read more and discover new stories and characters.

7. Describe your dream reading lounge.

A really comfortable couch/sofa with lots of pillows, a coffee table next to it where I can put my cup of tea I would be drinking whilst reading (or snacks).

8. What book changed the way you saw the world?

The most recent book I finished “The Hate U Give” by Angie Thomas made me even more aware of how much our world is rooted in racism.

9. What defines your life as a reader?

I guess just having a fun time reading which helps me get better at English in general because I often struggle to find the words to describe what I’m trying to say (whereas in German it’s easier for me to articulate myself) BUT also learn more about the world, too.

If you want to do this, I’m hereby tagging you!

6 thoughts on “Why am I a Reader Tag

  1. Yes yes, I’m such a mood reader as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I really want to read The Hate U Give, I hope I can buy it soon, it sounds so good and definitely the kind of book that change your view on things and the world. Lovely answers! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If my tbr wasn’t so big I’d have re-read it by now but other books are waiting on me ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s a good point! But for me it varies depending on what book whether or not I buy the paper or hardback.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

