Down the TBR hole #10

part 10

I’m pre-writing this because I have an upcoming exam I need to study for. I hope you’re all doing well! Let’s get right to it, shall we?

This meme is hosted by Lia over at imaginaryplacesonpaper. Every week I go through my TBR to either take some books off or keep them. That way I can easily reduce my TBR pile in a fun way!

blue vs gray

  • You know me well by Nina Lacour & David Levithan is about Mark and Kate who have never spoken much in school but suddenly their paths cross and their lives intertwine. Little do they know, they need each other. + lesbian & gay relationships. What more do I want?
  • Colorblind by Siera Maley is about a girl named Harper (who can see when people are going to pass away. Then she falls for Chloe foresees that Harper is going to be dead by the end of the summer unless she does something to stop it. This sounds so interesting?! I have to keep it. 

098765467890

  • The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead is about Adelaide who is a countess who wants to escape an arranged marriage and start a new life. To be able to do that she has to join the glittering court. I’m gonna scratch this one. Sorry, Richelle!
  • Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch is staying without even a second of hesitation! It has a great premise and besides, Swetlana really enjoyed it so, all the more reasons for me to read it.

54635463564

  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon is about a girl who works for a criminal underworld to break into people’s minds and get information. Sounds interesting but the rating on Goodreads is quite concerning. For now, It’s going!
  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor got a lot of mixed reviews but I’m willing to give it a chance!

Have you read any of these? If yes, what did you think?

8 thoughts on “Down the TBR hole #10

  1. Lia says:

    I’ve had a copy of The Bone Season for a while now but I’ve never actually picked it up… It’s sort of at the bottom of my TBR and I never seem to find the interest to read it. It does sound interesting though. I would remove it from my TBR but I already own it so, I probably should give it a go… whenever that might be 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sandra says:

      I haven’t heard many good things about that book so I decided to take it off my TBR for now. My opinion might change in the future though. I have so many other books on my shelves that I need to read 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • Sandra says:

      Yeah, the reviews I’ve seen of it weren’t that good (i.e. people didn’t seem to like it very much) and I’m not very familiar with Richelle’s writing either.
      That’s interesting because that book has gotten quite the divided response.

      Like

Leave a Reply

