Down The TBR Hole #11

Hey, my name is Swetlana and I completely forgot to write and post this yesterday. I feel like I haven’t really been writing posts lately and so I honestly just forgot all about this week’s TBR Take Down post! But I guess it’s better a day late than not at all, right? This weekly meme is hosted by Lia over at Lost In A Story! You should definitely check out her blog and see which books she’s gotten rid of over the weeks!

PicMonkey Collage

Book #1: Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Up first this week we have Strange The Dreamer and honestly, this story sounds a bit out there and I love it? I’ve seen so many people rave about this book and it was on countless anticipated releases lists too! And I know that a lot of people love Laini Taylor and that definitely makes me want to read this even more! This is staying on my TBR!

Book #2: Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

I swear, this week is made up mostly of books that are really beloved or the author is really beloved and obviously Furthermore fits that category too! So many people love Tahereh and from what I’ve seen, she seems like a pretty cool person (can we just mention her pregnancy announcement with Ransom Ricks? so cute.) and we’ve talked about this before. Whenever I like an author as a person I want to read their books too, so this is staying on my TBR as well!

PicMonkey Collage1

Book #3: Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch

I’ve read the first two books in this trilogy and I really enjoyed them which makes me want to read Frost Like Night too! And I don’t really like leaving series I enjoyed unfinished, so that might play into my decision too. That and the stunning covers. Looking at them all together results in the heart eyes emoji! This is staying on my TBR!

Book #4: Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Oh, look! Another book by an author I find really awesome! Up next we have Red Rising and I recently talked about how I want to read this sometime this year and that feeling is still absolutely true! I’ve actually seen more people recently talk highly of this series, so that definitely has me more excited too! This is staying on my TBR as well!

Book #5: Wires And Nerve by Marissa Meyer

The last book on this week’s list is Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer! This features one of my favorite characters from The Lunar Chronicles: Iko! She was such a fun character to get to know and her interactions with the other characters were always so much fun! I can’t wait to get to this sometime soon – this is staying on my TBR!

I feel like this is the first time in eleven weeks that I am keeping all of the books on my TBR! I honestly didn’t even look at the synopsis for any of these books because I already knew that I really wanted to read them and they are all fairly recent additions to my TBR (about a year at most) which means that my interest in them is still fairly new!

Have you guys read any of these books? Which one should I get to next (after I read Lady Midnight, Lord Of Shadows and hopefully This Savage Song)? Please let me know in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #11

  1. I am SO intrigued about Strange the dreamer. I haven’t read any other book by this author, but everyone is raving about that one, plus it has such a stunning cover… I need to read it as well πŸ˜€
    WIRES AND NERVES, yay! I hope you’ll be able to get around to reading that one very, very good. It was so, so good to get back into this world and Iko is one of the best characters ever πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

