This or That Book Tag

booktagstuffthing

I was going through the reader section for post ideas & then I found this on literary weaponry. So, here we go!

Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

Definitely reading on the bed. It’s more comfortable.

MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Depends on what the character is like but I don’t really have a preference. I enjoy reading from both female and male perspectives unless I don’t like the character.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

Sweet Snacks! I don’t eat snacks every time I read though.

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?

I think that depends on if the story drags on for too long if it’s 4 books instead of 3. But I do really enjoy trilogies.

FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD POV?

For some reason, first person POV works very well for me in books but not when I read fanfiction. I don’t know why that is.

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

Reading in the morning where everything is quiet and I’m awake and not too tired.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

I’m gonna go with bookstores on this one.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

Both. I like a good emotional roller coaster.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

It’s funny because looking at my shelf I do own a lot of books with black covers. I just think that black works very well with red and bright colors.

CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

Both are equally important because without a plot you don’t have characters and vise versa.

I’m hereby tagging you if you want to do this!

7 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Ayunda says:

    Totally agree about emotional rollercoaster books. Although they tend to drain you out so badly… Some people prefer reading books that make them laugh, because they think it’s a waste of time to read something that doesn’t make you feel good. But I think books that make me cry give a more lasting feeling for me? Thanks for doing my tag! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sandra says:

      I just think that with everything in life we aren’t always happy or laugh. Sometimes we feel sad or we cry. For me it’s a lot more relatable if there’s some kind of vulnerability to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

