My Experience Buying Used Books

I mentioned in my May wrap-up that I had gotten a couple of used books and promised to share my experience with ordering them with you guys this week, so that’s what we’re doing today!

To be honest with you guys, I don’t even know how I came across medimops the first time around, but I recently spend a good hour or so browsing through their English used books and decided to order

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I would get my books in the mail as you never know how well other people treat their books while reading them or how they store them in their own homes. I had made sure to only order books that were in very good condition because I wanted my books to look good on my shelves and be in a great condition to be read!

Luckily, once I got my package in the mail I saw that the books were in pretty much perfect condition! None of the paperbacks had any marks on their spines and were absolutely spotless! I couldn’t have been more excited! I paid less than 14€ for all five of the books and no shipping either. And the shipping was really fast too! I had ordered my books on Tuesday and got them in the mail on Friday – with a bank holiday on Thursday. I’m sure I would have gotten the package even quicker if it wasn’t for the bank holiday!

To be honest with you guys, I didn’t think I would ever buy used books as I always wanted my books to be absolutely spotless and in perfect condition. I cared a bit too much about the way my shelves would look. But after my first experience ordering books off medimops, I am convinced I will order books from there more often and expand my shelves even further while still getting new releases here and there.

It’s definitely gotten a little bit too expensive to always buy books brand new so this will be a great alternative for me!

If any of our readers are from Germany or Austria you guys can get free shipping on any order of over 10€ and a 15% discount code if you sign up for the newsletter! Make sure to take advantage of that opportunity and get shopping! 😉

2 thoughts on “My Experience Buying Used Books

Leave a Reply

