15 thoughts on “TBR Spotlight: 8 Book Covers Featuring POC

  1. You should totally check out Tahereh’s Shatter Me series, though! The evolution of the covers says a lot about the protagonist’s character development. Although all her books’ covers are awesome, the Shatter Me book covers will always be my favorites. Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did read the first book and one of the novellas a couple of years ago and just never really like them that much? Which is probably why I haven’t picked up another book by Tahereh Mafi so far, but I definitely want to! She’s such a beloved author!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I read Shadowshaper earlier this year and I totally loved it! I’m not usually a fantasy person, but I loved the way the fantasy elements were tied in with real life. Plus, I’m a sucker for anything that takes place in Brooklyn 🙂 I also really enjoyed When Dimple Met Rishi. This is a great list of books! Some I’ve heard of and some are going straight on my exploding TBR. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH I love love LOVE the Lara Jean series, it’s so cute and relatable and overall one of the greatest contemporaries. Sorry, kind of setting up high expectations there, ahah. I hope you’ll read it soon and love it, though 🙂 Also, I got When Dimple Met Rishi on my TBR, can’t wait to see what everyone is raving about ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so in love with the Whichwood cover!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on that gorgeous book! And I’m a big fan of the When Dimple Met Rishi cover as well, it’s soooo cute 😍

    I got approved for A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars as well and the first thing I noticed about it was the pretty cover! The blurb sounds interesting as well so I can’t wait to read it in the coming months!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this post!! ❤ The Bane Chronicles and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series are SO AMAZING. The latter is a perfect summer read for sure!! 😍 And I SO want to read Shadowshaper and When Dimple Met Rishi, both sound amazing. And I didn’t know of so many of those unreleased books, must check them out asap!! 😍 Lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

