Down the TBR hole #14

14##

The last post is a few weeks old and I apologize for the lack of these because I know you guys love these posts and I enjoy making them but I had to focus on passing these exams because that was extremely important to me. However, I’m back now and we can dive back into things!


Every week I go through my TBR and decide which books to take off or keep. This meme is hosted by Lia over at imaginaryplacesonpaper. You should check out her blog!

Without further ado, let’s get into it.

part14#1

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber has intrigued me ever since I heard about it and Swetlana read and enjoyed it so that motivated me, even more, to pick it up. I actually started it already but I haven’t finished reading it yet.
  • Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge has a very cool concept of bringing the story of Romeo and Juliet but kinda of giving it, it’s on twist. I’m definitely keen on this!

part14#2

  • The trials of Apollo (The Hidden Oracle) by Rick Riordan has been talked about a lot on booktube and his writing/books have been recommended to me by several people so I really want to check his books out.
  • The Sun is also a Star by Nicola Yoon is a story about a girl named Natasha who meets a Guy and falls in love but her family is about to be deported and it’s about how they both work through that. I’m definitely on board with this!

part14#3

  • The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles has a very interesting premise that has me willing to give it a chance! If any of you read this, let me know your thoughts.
  • A list of Cages by Robin Roe has to stay without question. This book sounds very sad but also like it’s a lot about family and brotherhood and I love that. I’m expecting to go through quite the emotional journey with this one.

That’s all for my first week back on this meme! I hope you guys had a good week and see you next time!


 

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads

11 thoughts on “Down the TBR hole #14

  1. Welcome back! Caraval is an amazing read. I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on it after you finished reading it! 😀 I haven’t read The Edge of Everything yet but the blurb definitely intrigued me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you! I hope to finish it soon once my little reading slump ends.. I dont think I have seen this kind of concept before so it’s very intriguing and I look forward to reading it some time.

    Like

  3. YES. Caraval is one of my favorite books as of ever! It was magical and intense and such a fun read! I was reading it on my computer and carried my computer around just to read it haha. And also Trials of Apollo was SO GOOD. I love Apollo so much! He cracks me up way too much. Half of the book was highlighted (in my phone, of course) for funny quotes.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I didn’t read a lot of these as well, but A List of Cages I have read, and it is AMAZING. So utterly heartbreaking but so good!! 😍 And I really need to read Caraval and The Sun is Also a Star, everyone seems to love those two ahah. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

