Down the TBR hole #15

part15

Hello, Everyone! Another week has gone by and here we are again. I hope you had a great week (with reading.).


Every week I go through my TBR and decide which books to take off or keep. This meme is hosted by Lia over at imaginaryplacesonpaper. You should check out her blog!

Without further ado, let’s get into it.

part15#1

  • We Are Okay by Nina LaCour is about a girl named Marin who leaves her life behind to start over in New York. Once her best friend who she hasn’t told why she left comes back to visit she has to confront everything that happened. Sounds very interesting and a lot of people have enjoyed this book. I’m definitely intrigued! It can stay.
  • We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson is a story where a boy got abducted by aliens when he was a teenager and they keep bringing up on their ship. I have to say I never heard of any premise like this before and now that I’ve read it, I want to read it.

part15#2

  • The Selection by Kiera Cass has me very intrigued and I have heard so many different things about it which makes me expect quite a few controversial aspects of it. I’m giving this a chance! It also features a competition which seems like a lot of fun.
  • The Diviners by Libba Bray is set in the 1920’s and that already has me sold! The idea of reading something that is set in the past seems so interesting! I’m keeping this. (Note: It gets harder and harder to choose what to keep and what not. The struggle is real here.)

part15#3

Have you read any of these? If yes, let me know what you thought of them.


 

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads

16 thoughts on “Down the TBR hole #15

  1. I read The Selection ages ago and it’s still one of my favorite semi-trashy YA reads! What I like about it is the simplicity–you don’t have to think too hard, but it’s still interesting. It’s the kind of book someone could sit down and read in an afternoon. Hope this helps–happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *whispers* THE DIVINERS is amazing, you need to read it ASAP – maybe in time for the third book’s release? 😛 Sorry – I just push Libba Bray’s books on everyone, because they’re incredibly constructed with wonderful characters and diverse worlds and that creep factor that I love so much! Really interested in WE ARE OKAY too – glad you kept it. 🙂

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

