Current Favorites

current favoritesFor the past week or more I haven’t been feeling like writing anything for the blog. Sandra and I recently talked and we scheduled post ideas for the upcoming weeks and every time I sat down to write my posts – I just wasn’t feeling like it. So, instead of forcing myself to write something I’m not feeling, I decided to talk about some of my recent favorites instead! 

Let’s start with the most recent one because I finally caved and checked it out:

Dua Lipa


My Twitter timeline is pretty much in love with her and constantly raving about her and when I saw her video for New Rules pop up on YouTube recently, I had to click on it and I am so glad I did! That song is so good and I haven’t been able to listen to much else these past few days! It’s so fun and catchy and I might be in love with Dua Lipa’s voice! I am currently listening to more of her music too! Let’s hope I find more great songs!

And while we’re on the topic of music, I just want to shout out a couple more songs that I have been absolutely loving recently: Back To You by Louis Tomlinson feat. Bebe Rexha & Digital Farm Animals, Sorry Not Sorry by Demi Lovato, Get Low by Zedd & Liam Payne and Fetish by Selena Gomez! I almost forgot one: Wild Thoughts by DJ Khaled, Rihanna and Bryson Tiller – I totally blame Khaled sampling Santana’s Maria Maria for the fact that I am absolutely hooked on this song!

Audiobooks


For the longest time, I was convinced that I wasn’t a fan of audiobooks and that I would never get into them. Ha! I’m so glad that I was wrong about it because audiobooks are so freaking awesome and I can’t seem to get enough of them. I’ve actually listened to a total of three this month alone. I want to get all of them and have actually started using the list on Audible to make sure I remember which ones I wanted to get to in the future!

Audiobooks are so convenient and a real life saver when I have to walk to my parents by myself because I can get something productive done while I am walking! I mean, I could technically read a physical book, but that’s just not safe for anyone involved! I also tend to listen to an audiobook I have finished already to fall asleep if nothing else seems to work which is honestly the best way to fall asleep!

Buffer


Ever since I started getting a bit more of a following on Twitter, I’ve been trying to promote my blog posts on there a bit more often to try and reach a bigger audience, etc. I recently downloaded the app Buffer to my phone (but didn’t really use it for whatever reason) and started using it on my laptop too, to schedule previous posts for the next week or so while also tweeting throughout the day and I definitely think it’s been working okay so far! I definitely need to play around with it a bit more and find a great time to post my tweets, etc but so far so good!

Twitter


I am a huge fan of social media and have been for so many years and recently Twitter has really become a favorite of mine again! I have been able to connect with so many more book lovers lately and it’s been so much fun? I definitely find myself on Twitter a lot more than I used to! Which usually also means that I am reading a lot less, but that’s okay too!

Tumblr used to be a much bigger part of my day-to-day life a couple of months ago but it’s been really annoying me lately (it’s been loading SO slow and I am the least patient person there is) so I have moved any fangirling over to Twitter – which isn’t much, compared to how much I used to do it.

Malec


This, if you know anything about me, isn’t a recent favorite by any means but we’ve been getting such great scenes with these two and such good development for their relationship that I have them on my mind more often again lately and I am loving it! They have been one of my favorite relationships in The Mortal Instruments books and my favorite relationship on Shadowhunters, so obviously I am really happy and excited about everything we’ve gotten lately! And with the most recent sneak peek for tomorrow’s episode – I am over the moon. And slightly afraid about the state I will be in once I finish watching that particular episode.

What about you?


Do you guys have any recent favorites you would like to share? Any new songs you’ve been loving? Let me know in the comments below!


Follow Me On Social Media


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Current Favorites

Leave a Reply

