Books I Would Buy Right This Second With A Giftcard

Say it loud! (22)Hey, Everyone! This was one of our drafts and I thought it’s a fun idea to talk about books we don’t talk about that often and to also have reasons to buy more books, hehe. If someone gave a gift card right now you’re damn right I would be buying books (depending on how much money I get it for but still).

Actually, I haven’t bought any book in a while so this month there won’t be a book haul and a wrap up for that matter. Swetlana has bought a few books and you should really check out her post!

#1 When Dimple met Rishi by Sandhya Menon 

28458598I’ve talked about this book before and how the premise of the story really got me wanting to read it. People have had different opinions about it but as I said before we all see things differently. Anyhow, I look forward to exploring it!

I’d totally buy this because reading physical copies is how I prefer to read and that cover is just too cute! (Ngl that drink reminds me of Starbucks)

#2 Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

28245707The story features a convention about nerdy things and comics? Count me in. It’s like another version of Comic Con (I’m forever jealous of everyone that ever went there. I envy you a lot).

They end up competing in a contest which is such a cool idea? This book seems like so much fun! Usually, I’m not for super brightly colored covers but this cover just works for me? I love the hair and the font. It works so well together.

#3 The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983I’d buy this because it’s been on my TBR for quite some time now and maybe having a copy would make me pick it up faster which usually does help me get to certain books faster rather than when I buy them as ebook.

That cover is also really beautiful and kind of fits the story quite well. I know a lot of you love this book and I hope to love it just as much. I have heard a lot of positive things about it.

#4 Geekerella by Ashley Poston

This is a really cool concept of Cinderella but with a ‘Geek’ as the main character? When I 30724132first heard about it I was like ‘I need to read this’ and if given a gift card this would definitely be on my list.

Yet another really well-done cover! For me, covers are the first thing that draw me into a book and if done in a way that I like, chances of me reading that book are higher than when it’s a cover I don’t like so much. We all don’t want to judge books by their covers but in the end, I think we all do. A cover is a form of representing the story the author is telling and it can either be enticing or not. It’s okay to not like every book cover you see.

#5 Gemina by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristoff

29236299Now I already own the first book in this duology and getting the sequel would be the next step. These books are so cool. When I first started reading Illuminae I was so in awe of everything. It’s one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen.

Which reminds me I should finish reading the first book. (I KNOW). This would definitely be in my haul and who knows maybe at some point I will actually be doing this with a gift card.

What 5 books would you have on your list? Let me know in the comments!


FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads

6 thoughts on “Books I Would Buy Right This Second With A Giftcard

  1. Those are some awesome books!! Most of them are on my TBR too! I actually have The Wrath and the Dawn… but have yet to start it. I want to read it soon though!!
    Also, I’m reading Gemina at the moment…. I didn’t love Illuminae, but Gemina is a LOT better. SO MUCH BETTER. Still not my favorite, but SO. Much. Better.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh these are incredible choices, I loved all of these books so much – except Geekerella, but that’s only because I haven’t read it yet 🙂 I hope you’ll read The Wrath and The Dawn soon as love it, I loved it so, sooo much

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

