We Need A Break

Hey, you guys! I just wanted to stop by to let you guys know that both Sandra and myself are going to go on a blogging break for a little while to hopefully get our motivation back. If you’ve been reading our blog this past week you might have seen me talk about feeling stuck and not really having the motivation to write posts anymore and when I woke up today and realized that we should have a post going up today, I just felt like it was my tipping point.

I had no interest what so ever to write a new post or to continue working on one I have currently drafted and I realized maybe I really needed to step back from the blog for a week or two (or maybe more, I don’t know yet) so I could get that joy of blogging back. Because I used to really love coming on here to talk to you guys about the books I’ve been loving and just being able to interact with so many blog lovers but that feeling hasn’t been there lately and it sucked.

I have every intention of coming back though. This isn’t a goodbye of any kind. I just need to take a step back and think about how I want things to work out in the future and get my joy back! Hopefully, you guys will stick around and not miss us too much! I can’t wait to come back here! I will still be tweeting a lot and try my best to read you guys’ posts though – it just might not be as often.

Thank you guys for the past 7 months and your ongoing support! I’ve really been appreciating it a lot and I can’t wait to see where this journey takes us next! See you guys soon!


Hey, here’s Sandra!

Before I get into this, I just want to tell you guys that we don’t have the intention of closing or having this blog come to an end, we’ve decided to take this break because both of us have to focus on ourselves for a while. We hope you understand!

Now, let me tell you my part in this. I have been struggling with writing posts lately and getting that motivation out of me, took me a while. I’m sorry if any of that shines through because we love you guys and we don’t want to make you feel like it’s a chore for us and that is why we’re taking this break, so it doesn’t even come to that.

I’m going back to school on Monday and it’s going to be a lot of work and I have to focus on that for a while because I have worked hard these past two years to get to where I am now and it’s important for me to able to put my focus on it. On top of that, my reading hasn’t been going for a while and I love to read but there’s no point in doing something, if your heart isn’t in it, right?

I will be on twitter as well and reading comments you left on scheduled posts because we do still have some of those coming. That we have pre-written these past few weeks and we hope you enjoy them.

We will let you know about when we’re coming back and I hope you will stick around and be here when we’re back! We’re hoping to see you there.

Much love, Swetlana and Sandra ❤

11 thoughts on “We Need A Break

  1. Aww, I’m sad to see you go but breaks are for the better! The same thing’s for me with writing — sometimes I’m not enjoying myself or my novel and I have to take a step back. I hope your motivation and enjoyment comes back to you on your break, and we’ll be here for you when you come back! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pauses are good! they give us time to reflect and replenish ourselves. Like the saying goes “you can’t pour from an empty cup” so, take your time and we will be waiting for your return 🙂 Good luck at school Sandra!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I completely understand. You should definitely take a break when you need to, and I, for one, can completely relate to experiencing horrid blogging blocks/reading slumps/writer’s blocks/etc.

    We’ll all miss you!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I absolutely understand, there’s nothing wrong with taking a break when needed. It’s best to pause for a while if you’re lacking motivation. Sometimes, putting things to the side for a bit can help to get through the writers/bloggers block etcetera, otherwise the motivation can go completely, and it can feel like a chore. We’ll miss you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

